Arctic Monkeys The Arctic Monkeys is also called Death Ramps. They are a British independent rock band, and they were formed in the year 2002. The band consists of Alex Turner, Jamie Cook, Matt Helders, and Nick O’Malley. The name Arctic monkeys was suggested by Jamie Cook, while Alex Turner thought that the name was pretty